News Leak Centre

No Fear No Favour

‘Monk’ in UP, ‘Old Monk’ won by landslide victory in Punjab

Written By : Aashish Vashistha

In Picture: Yogi Adityanath and Bhagwant Man

March 10, 2022 (New Delhi) : This is for the first time that Yogi Adityanath will return as Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh with BJP in India’s most politically vital state for the first time in 37 years with a much bigger vote share in comparison to 2017. ‘Monk’s’ victory in UP is a symbol of his growing popularity among netizens across the country. Yogi has made an undaunted image among youngsters and women by his work on law and order and ‘ women security’. Adityanath is making headlines on Internet today.

In Picture: Former BJP Ministers Swami Prasad Maurya, Dara Singh Chauhan and Dharm Singh Saini who have lost the elections!

Interestingly, Former Minister in the Yogi Adityanath government in UP, Swami Prasad Maurya, who switched over to the Samajwadi Party ahead of polls, is still trailing from the “Fazil Nagar” assembly seat. According to the latest evening trends, Surendra Kumar Kushwaha of BJP was ahead against Maurya with 55,913 votes and Maurya was trailing at 29,647 votes. These former BJP politicians were not so active on the ground lacking connectivity with people.

In Picture: Bhagwant Mann and Arvind Kejriwal.

With a landslide victory on more than 90 seats, Aam Aadmi Party (AAP)’s Bhagwant Mann, who won the Dhuri seat with a margin of 58,206 votes, is set to become Punjab’s next chief minister. However, People of Punjab in huge number voted on ‘Arvind Kejriwal Model’ of good -quality education , free electricity and other perquisites for women. It would be interesting to note if the expectations of Punjab would be meet by “Aam Aadmi Party” and Bhagwant Mann or not.

In Picture: Next CM of Punjab, Bhagwant Mann.

Bhagwant Mann earlier promised to netizens that he will resolve the issue of ‘unemployment’ if voted to power. He also said that, “No government office in the state will have the photo of the Punjab CM, but will carry a portrait of B.R. Ambedkar.” On other hand, Former CM Channi, Captain Amarinder and Sukhbir Badal Singh faced humiliating defeat from their respective seats.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.