News Leak Centre

No Fear No Favour

Lok Sabha Election Phase 2: Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Phase two has been flagged off. Polling will take place at 95 constituency across 11 states and 1 union territory. Total 13% voters has turnout in Tamilnadu taking active participation in polling till 10 AM. Chhattisgarh recorded 13.4% voter turnout for polling in first two hours. The polling states during second phase of lok sabha elections are Uttar Paradesh, Bihar, Maharashtra, Tamilnadu, Karnataka, Chattisgarhh, Assam, Odisha, West Bengal, Jammmu & Kashmir, and Manipur including one union territory i.e. Puducherry.

Overall voting percentage in all states –

Assam (5 seats)– 73.32%

J&K (2 seats)– 43.37%

Karnataka (14 seats)– 61.80%

Maharashtra (10)- 55.37%

Manipur (1)– 74.69%

Odisha(5)– 57.41%

Tamil Nadu (38)– 61.52%

Uttar Pradesh (8)– 58.12%

West Bengal (3)– 75.27%

Chhattisgarh(3)– 68.70%

Bihar (5)-58.14%

Puducherry- 72.40%

Inputs from: ANI

The overall polling average for second phase election in different states is 61%

Some gracious and furious moments of phase 2 polling:

IED blast took place b/w Koracha&Manpur road,Rajnandgaon in Chhattisgarh on ITBP Road Opening Party (ROP) at 1100am today. ITBP Constable Man Singh received minor injuries. He is out of danger&performing his duty after the first aid in the same area. Polling in the area underway 

West Bengal: CPM candidate from Raiganj Mohammad Salim’s vehicle attacked in Islampur; CPM has alleged that TMC is behind the attack.

Karnataka: Former CM Siddaramaiah and his son Yathindra Siddaramaiah cast their votes at a polling booth in Mysuru.

Jammu & Kashmir: Voting underway at polling station number 2 in Doda, in Udhampur parliamentary constituency.

Jammu & Kashmir: An 80-year-old patient, Jogindero Devi, comes from Kathua district hospital at polling booth number 2, in Kathua, to cast her vote for #LokSabhaElections2019. She will return to the hospital after casting her vote.

Karnataka: A senior citizen couple, 91-year-old Shrinivas and 84-year-old Manjula, cast their votes at a polling booth in Jayanagar of Bangalore South Parliamentary constituency.

Tamil Nadu: Amma Makkal Munnetra Kazhagam (AMMK) chief TTV Dinakaran cast his vote at a polling station in Besant Nagar in Chennai South parliamentary constituency.

Bihar: 90-year-old Urmila and Usha cast their votes at polling booth number 39 in Bhagalpur.

Jammu & Kashmir: A newly married couple arrive at a polling station in Udhampur to cast their votes.

Karnataka: CM HD Kumaraswamy, his wife Anitha Kumaraswamy and their son & JD(S) candidate from Mandya, Nikhil, cast their votes at a polling station in Ramanagara.

West Bengal: Security personnel lob tear gas shells and lathi charge locals as they block NH-34 in protest after unknown miscreants allegedly prevented them from casting their votes at Digirpar polling booth in Chopra, in Islampur subdivision of North Dinajpur.

UP Congress chief Raj Babbar and party’s candidate from Fatehpur Sikri casts his vote at the polling booth in Radha Ballabh Inter College.

Keep refreshing this page for the latest Update.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.