News Leak Centre

No Fear No Favour

“Live Updates: PM Narendra Modi Engages with MPs Before Oath-Taking Ceremony for Ministerial Roles”

Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s much-anticipated oath-taking ceremony is set to unfold today, with an air of excitement surrounding the event. Prior to the ceremony, Prime Minister-designate Narendra Modi engaged in discussions with Members of Parliament who are slated to assume ministerial roles in the new government. Among the familiar faces expected to return for Modi 3.0 are S Jaishankar and Nitin Gadkari, alongside other prominent outgoing ministers such as Amit Shah, Rajnath Singh, Nirmala Sitharaman, Piyush Goyal, and Dharmendra Pradhan, among others.

The guest list for the swearing-in ceremony boasts several notable figures from India’s neighboring countries and the Indian Ocean Region. Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina, Maldives President Mohamed Muizzu, and other dignitaries are expected to grace the occasion. While Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge is confirmed to attend the oath-taking, Trinamool Congress Chief Mamata Banerjee announced her party’s decision to abstain from the ceremony.

The ceremony itself is scheduled to take place at 7:15 pm at Rashtrapati Bhavan, paralleling the electoral legacy of India’s first Prime Minister, Jawaharlal Nehru. Rigorous security measures have been put in place, with a multi-layered security arrangement featuring five companies of paramilitary personnel, NSG commandos, drones, and snipers deployed at the venue to ensure the safety and smooth execution of the event.

Also Read| PM Modi Oath Ceremony LIVE Updates: S Jaishankar Set to Retake Oath as External Affairs Minister

Author:- Apoorva Arora

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *