News Leak Centre

No Fear No Favour

Trivendra Singh Rawat announced as the CM of Uttarakhand

In Uttarakhand assembly elections BJP has emerged as a winner by getting 57 seats. BJP has announced Trivendra Singh Rawat as the CM face in Uttarakhand, the predictions were making its round in the political arena as who will be the next in the state of Uttarakhand. There were two names running for the CM post-Trivendra Singh Rawat and Prakash Pant.

News leak Centre also reported that, Trivendra Singh Rawat is likely going to win the battle. Rawat, 56, who represents Doiwala assembly constituency, is known to be close to BJP President Amit Shah. He is currently in-charge of the party’s Jharkhand unit. He was with the RSS from 1983 to 2002, and held the key post of organising secretary of the Uttarakhand region at first, and later the state. He first won the Doiwala assembly seat in 2002. Elected to the assembly for the third time, he was state agriculture minister in 2007-2012.

All the 57 newly elected MLA’S of the BJP have been asked to come to the state capital on March 18 to take part in the swearing-in ceremony which is likely to be a grand affair as the party has got back to the power after five years and that too with a landslide victory.

The swearing-in ceremony of the new government is going to be held on March 18 at a Parade ground in Dehradun. Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah along with senior ministers from the Union Government and  are likely to be present at the oath-taking ceremony. Security arrangements are being made at the parade ground, keeping in mind the VVIP’s who will attend the event, an official informed News Leak Centre

Here is the new cabinet, which will take the oath along with CM Trivendra Singh Rawat  on March 18 at Parede Ground in Dehradun

Yashpal Arya: Is a Bharatiya Janata Party member of the Uttarakhand Legislative Assembly, and a former Indian National Congress leader. He won Bajpur by defeating Sunita Tamta of the Congress with a margin of 12,636 votes.

Balwant Singh Bhauryal: Is a politician from Bageshwar, Uttarakhand serves as a member of State Executive Assembly from the year 2016. Bhauryal was elected as Legislator of Kanda, Uttarakhand. Balwant Singh debut in politics in1975. He was District General Secretary of Bageshwar District in 1997. Bhauryal was also a State Minister and a district in-charge in the year 2012-2015

Banshidhar Bhagat: Bhagat: Is a member of the Uttarakhand Legislative Assembly from the Kaladhungi constituency in Nainital district.
Madan Kaushik: He has been an MLA for four times from Haridwar, with that he is also the RSS face as well as the popular face of the non-pahadi vote.

Harak Singh Rawat: He joined BJP this year, prior to this he was a number three former minister in the Harish Singh Rawat led Congress government.
And other who may get minister portfolio are Bishan Singh Chufal and  Rekha Arya

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *