News Leak Centre

No Fear No Favour

Star Alliance Hosted Invitational Golf at the Golden Greens Golf & Resort

Star Alliance Invitational Golf

Star Alliance Hosted the invitees for the Invitational Golf which was played at the Golden Greens Golf & Resort on Saturday, the 11th of November 2017. With as many as 18 holes of the course having a Golf tournament to contest, the participants of the event were a satisfied and also a moved group.

The participants also contested for overall championship prizes which were scored on the stable ford format, with both original handicaps for the day being used.

In original handicapped scoring, there were winner on a handicap basis and the winner in this category was Samant Sikka Handicap 10- 18 while Mr Samyukt Sridharan, President and Chief Operating Officer became the winner gross, M.D SLW Management, Mr Anil Dev with his Four-Ball scored some great scores. Amongst the various attractions, the major attraction was the Black and the Silver Theme of Star Alliance it bloomed all over the course.

Weather, fortunately, became pleasant which made it easy for the players seeing the forecast for past few days of Delhi. The objective of this event was to give the participants a feel of relaxation with some good game and hospitality, as some of the known faces could be seen Hitting balls on the tee’s, Mr Noble Dhingra, Pepsico, G.M Thai Airways Natapol Vanichkul accompanied by Mr Yasuo Taki, G.M All Nippon Airlines, President Jio Mr Sunil Dutt, were among the group of 70 players who were there for the tournament this Saturday.

At a glittering prize distribution held later that afternoon hospitality by the Golden Greens Resort, the main championship prizes were given away by Star Alliance and other sponsors.

GolfPlus Monthly was the media partners for the tournament which was managed by SLW Golf Management and it received good reviews from all participants.


Prize Winners:

Winner Gross                                                    – Samyukt Sridharan

Runner up Gross                                             – Nobel Dhingra

Handicap Category (0-9)

Winner                                                                – Jun Ikeda

Runner-up                                                         – Rajiv Ghuman

Handicap Category (10-18)

Winner                                                              – Samant Sikka

Runner-up                                                        – Shubhodip Pal

This is how the Tournament ends and we will look after to cover some more events like the same in coming days.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *