News Leak Centre

No Fear No Favour

Big Decisions Today – Portfolios Distributed Amongst the Ministers


Yogi Adityanath becomes Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh. After becoming CM, he is now implementing the promises BJP made during elections. After the appointment, Ram Mandir issue started becoming a heated topic. Many BJP leaders gave statements in favour of it. Ban on slaughter houses and Anti- Romeo squad to protect the girls from eve teasers also going to be implemented. Today, portfolios are distributed among the ministers. Following departments are allotted to these ministers:

Mohin RazaMinority affairs
Surya Pratap SinghAgriculture
Rita JoshiSecondary Education
Swati SinghWomen Welfare
Chetan ChauhanSports ministry
Siddharth Nath SinghHealth
Keshav MauryaPWD
Swami Prasad MauryaCorporation Ministry
AdityanathHome and Finance
A.TandonBasic Education
Suresh KhannaParliamentary and Urban development
Rajesh AgarawalFinance Ministry
Satish MahanaIndustrial development
Jai AgarwalCustoms and Excise department
Dharampal SinghIrrigation
S.P. Singh. BaghelLivestock ministry
Ram Pati ShastriSocial Welfare
Shri Brijesh PathakLaw ministry
Upendra TiwariWater Resources Department
Mahendra SinghRural Development
Swatantra Dev SinghTransport and Energy
Bhupendra Singh ChaudharyPanchayati Raj
Dara Singh Chauhan Environment


By – Parul Kulshrestha



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *