News Leak Centre

No Fear No Favour

AAP registers crucial by-poll win at Bawana: BJP settles for second place

In high octane by-elections in four constituencies mix results have been witnessed by the netizen of India. Incumbent Goa chief minister and BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party) leader Manohar Parrikar has won the Panaji by-poll for the record sixth time, defeating Congress’ Girish Chodankar by 4803 votes. The party has also tasted victory at Valpoi constituency of the state.

However, BJP failed to break into AAP’s Citadel Delhi as the latter registered an overwhelming win at Bawana. Meanwhile, at Nandyal constituency of Andhra Pradesh ruling TDP (Telugu Desam Party) emerged as the champion with massive 18172 votes lead. The victory of BJP in Goa and AAP’s in Delhi meant Congress’s sorry state continues.
Among these four constituencies where by-poll held Bawana was at the heart of the debate. Arvind Kejriwal led AAP (Aam Aadmi Party) registered an overwhelming victory over their opponent BJP.

After registering this clinching victory AAP wrote on their official Twitter account, “This is the Impact of Honest Governance under the leadership of.” Indeed this victory reflected citizen of Delhi’s trust on AAP and once again they declared that BJP has no place in the union territory.

This is a fact that BJP even after making a plethora of allegations against Kejriwal’s failed to make any impact in Delhi.

The national party, who rules 17 Indian states, once again failed to prove their credentials against Arvin Kejriwal, though they slapped allegations against their AAP CM time and again.

It is believed that recent incidents like infants’ death in Gorakhpur, home town of Chief Minister of BJP rule state of Uttar Pradesh Yogi Adityanath. In the meantime, rampage in Haryana after special CBI court convicted Dera chief Ram Rahim Singh in a 15 years old rape case also burnt the face of BJP.

The Punjab and Haryana High Court also reprimanded BJP led Haryana Government for not enforcing enough arrangement to stop devotees of Gurmeet Ram Rahim Singh set vehicles on fire, ransacking government properties and attacking media personnel.

In the light of these controversies in two BJP ruled states an opinion was being built against BJP among the people of the capital which resulted in their defeat at Bawana.

When BJP clean swept their two seats in their citadel, Goa, under the leadership of former Defence Minister Manohar Parrikar, they have to maintain silence in the national capital, where Prime Minister Narendra Modi and other top leaders of their party have to see Kejriwal swelling his chest earning a crucial victory.

With this victory at Bawana AAP now have 29 seats in Delhi Assembly. In 2013, AAP’s Arvind Kejriwal took worth as a Chief Minister; taking Congress’s support as they didn’t have enough seats to form the government. With BJP won 31 seats and Congress eight, AAP took Congress’s support to defy BJP from forming a government in Delhi.

Kejriwal’s wise decision paid off as the AAP-Congress partnership successfully nullified BJP from capturing Delhi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *