News Leak Centre

No Fear No Favour

Modi finalises these faces as CM of MP, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh

After the BJP exceeded all expectations in Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, and Rajasthan and defied exit-poll projections of a tight race in the state, storming back to power with a resounding mandate; the focus has now shifted to who will be the chief minister. Yesterday, Rajasthan governor Kalraj Mishra issued a notification to dissolve the 15th Legislative Assembly. BJP got a mandate of 115 seats out of 199 assembly seats in Rajasthan while Congress won only 69 seats. 

In Madhya Pradesh, BJP won as many as 163 of the 230 seats in the House. During the election campaigning in MP, BJP did not reveal the name of the CM candidate but considering the electrifying victory of the party, Chouhan may retain his seat. In Chhattisgarh, Former CM Raman Singh is the front-runner to become the CM again. Here, the BJP won 54 seats in the 90-member assembly.

PM Modi while addressing reporters outside Parliament on Monday said, “The winter is delayed and approaching slowly, but political temperatures are soaring (rajnaitik garmi badi tezi se badh rahi hai). Yesterday, the results of the four-state elections came out. The results are very encouraging–encouraging for those who are committed to the welfare of the common people of the country and to the bright future of the country.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *