News Leak Centre

No Fear No Favour

Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, and Rahul Tewatia earned maiden Indian Team Call up: Cricket Fraternity Pour their Wishes.

Byline By- Vinayak Heliwal

IPL 2020’s top performer’s, batsman Surya Kumar Yadav, Wicketkeeper Ishan Kishan, and all-rounder Rahul Tewatia have finally earned their much-awaited Indian Team Call up on Saturday as the BCCI announced a 19 player squad for the upcoming 5- Match T20I series against England.

Spinner Varun Chakravarthy meanwhile, also received his second chance to make a mark in the international circuit. Chakravarthy had earlier received his maiden call-up when he was named in the T20 squad for the Australian tour last year, but unfortunately, he couldn’t make up the trip due to his shoulder surgery.

Rahul Tewatia shot to fame with his infamous 31 ball 53 runs which helped Rajasthan Royals chase a mammoth 224 runs target set by Kings XI Punjab. The 27-year-old is also a handy Leg Spinner.

The 22 year Old Ishan Kishan made his call up pretty much sealed by scoring superb innings of 173 runs in the Vijay Hazare Trophy, hours before the squad announcement.

IPL Star Suryakumar Yadav who had been consistently scoring big runs for Mumbai Indians in IPL and Mumbai Team in domestic cricket finally gets his long due big break.

“I was disappointed when the Indian team for the Australian tour was announced because I was expecting to be picked as I was batting well and scoring runs. I have been scoring a lot of runs in white-ball cricket over the last 2 years, not just in the IPL alone. I was expecting to get that call. When I didn’t get the call I was a little disappointed but the show must go on so I tried not to think too much about it,” Surya had said, after getting unpicked by for the Australia tour.

Now, after his much-awaited maiden call up, : Suryakumar Yadav took to his official Twitter handle to express his happiness after getting an India call-up and tweeted, “The feeling is surreal,” along with his photo.

Meanwhile, Cricket Fraternity also have congratulated the cricketers on the special occasion.

All the five T20 matches against England will be held at Ahmedabad. The matches will be held on March 12, 14, 16, 18, and 20.

Meanwhile, Have a look at India’s T20I squad-

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.