News Leak Centre

No Fear No Favour

IPL Auction 2021 – A total of 297 players to be auctioned with some young anticipated talents: Know full details

BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India) has shortlisted 292 out of the originally registered 1,114 players for the Indian Premier League 2021 auction scheduled to happen on February 18 in Chennai. Out of the 292 shortlisted players, 164 are Indian, 125 are overseas and the remaining three players belong to Associate Nations.

As many as 113 capped players have registered under five price categories namely INR 2 crore (two Indian and eight overseas), INR 1.5 crore (12 overseas), INR 1 crore (two Indian and nine overseas), INR 75 lakh (15 overseas) and INR 50 lakh (13 Indian and 52 overseas).

Master Blaster Sachin Tendulkar’s son Arjun Tendulkar has registered himself for the IPL auction. Former Indian pace bowler S. Sreesanth who recently made comeback with Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy also registered himself in the auction the base price of 75 Lakh but no IPL team has shown interest in him.

Players with a base price of INR 2 crore – Harbhajan Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Glenn Maxwell, Steven Smith, Jason Roy, Sam Billings, Moeen Ali, Mark Wood, Liam Plunkett, and Shakib Al Hasan.

Players with a base price of INR 1.5 crore – Alex Hales, Dawid Malan, Alex Carey, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Jhye Richardson, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Adil Rashid, Shaun Marsh, Tom Curran, David Willey, Lewis Gregory, and Morne Morkel.

Players with a base price of INR 1 crore – Aaron Finch, Ewin Lewis, Hanuma Vihari, Sheldon Cottrell, Mustafizur Rahman, Umesh Yadav, Moises Henriques, Marnus Labuschagne, Jason Behrendorff, Billy Stanlake, and Matthew Wade.

Players with a base price of INR 75 lakh – Chris Morris, Corey Anderson, Darren Bravo, Ben Cutting, Kylie Jamieson, Fabian Allen, Dan Christian, Liam Livingstone, Tim Southee, Keemo Paul, Fidel Edwards, Mohammad Mahmud Ullah, Sherfane Rutherford, Hilton Cartwright, and James Faulkner.

For Full List: Click Here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.