News Leak Centre

No Fear No Favour

Haryana government will award each player of Indian Women Hockey Team – Know More

Impressed by the spectacular performance of the Indian women’s hockey team in the Olympics, Chief Minister Manohar Lal announced that the government would give an award of Rs 50 lakh each to nine players of the state included in the Olympic women’s hockey team. He congratulated the Indian team for its commendable performance in the Tokyo Olympics.

Haryana government will give government jobs and plots at concessional rates to the medal winners of Tokyo Olympics along with prize money. On Thursday, Chief Minister Manohar Lal had announced this for the players of the state who won silver medals in wrestling and bronze in hockey.

The Chief Minister said that silver medalist wrestler Ravi Dahiya would be given Rs 4 crore, first class government job and a plot of Haryana Urban Development Authority at concessional rates as per sports policy. Ravi Dahiya’s village will build an indoor wrestling stadium equipped with modern facilities in Nahari district Sonipat.

He said that after 41 years in the Olympics, the men’s hockey team has ended the medal drought. Current Hockey team includes two players from Haryana, Surendra and Sumit. They will be given 2.5-2.5 crore rupees under the sports policy and a second class job in the sports department.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.