News Leak Centre

No Fear No Favour

CSK vs GT Final – Chennai grabs IPL 2023 trophy

In the final match of IPL 2023, Chennai Super Kings won the title by defeating Gujarat Titans by five wickets. With this, Chennai equaled Mumbai Indians in terms of winning the most trophies. Both teams have won this title five times. Batting first, the Gujarat team set a target of 215 runs in front of Chennai. In response to this, the Chennai team played only four balls.

After this, heavy rain came and when the match started, Chennai had a target of 171 runs in 15 overs. Chennai team achieved the target in the last ball after losing five wickets and won the fifth trophy.

Sai Sudarshan scored the highest 96 runs for Gujarat in this match. At the same time, Wriddhiman Saha played an inning of 54 runs. Shubman Gill scored 39 and Hardik Pandya scored 21 not out. All the Chennai bowlers proved to be very expensive. Pathirana got two wickets. Chahar and Jadeja got one wicket each. Conway scored the highest 47 runs for Chennai, but all the batsmen contributed well.

Mohit Sharma took three wickets and Noor took two wickets for Gujarat. Let us understand how Chennai Super Kings won the final match for the fifth time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *