News Leak Centre

No Fear No Favour

Who’s Going To Be Uttarakhand’s Next CM After Dhami’s Defeat In Elections?

Written By : Aashish Vashistha

In Picture: Narendra Modi and Amit Shah discussing something.

March 10, 2022 (New Delhi) : BJP got a remarkable and landslide victory in Uttarakhand but Chief Minister, Pushkar Singh Dhami loses his seat by 6951 votes. Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami, who is 46-year-old was all set to lose his own election from “Khatima” constituency in Udham Singh Nagar district at the hands of Congress candidate Bhuwan Chandra Kapri. Uttrakhand BJP is widely known for changing multiple CMs in history. Dhami was replaced with Tirath Singh Rawat as the CM after Rawat quit party on being unable to get elected to the state Assembly within the deadline of six months from the date he took over. Dhami thus became Uttarakhand’s tenth CM and seventh from the BJP.

In Picture: Uttrakhand State President, Madan Kaushik.

BJP Uttrakhand, State President, Madan Kaushik won Haridwar Assembly Seat for the fifth consecutive time. Also, Madan Kaushik played a very crucial role in connecting the locals of Uttarakhand to vote for the BJP. He has been Member of Legislative Assembly (MLA) since 2005 and now becomes MLA from Haridwar for fifth consecutive time. He has defeated Congress candidate, Satpal Brahamchari from Haridwar Assembly seat. Being a ‘saffron face’, netizens demanding him to be the next CM of Uttarakhand as Dhami lose his seat.

In Picture: BJP MLA Dhan Singh Rawat.

Dhan Singh Rawat, BJP MLA defeated Ganesh Godiyal of Congress from Srinagar Assembly seat. FYI, There are 0 Cases registered against 52-year-old Dr. Dhan Singh Rawat of BJP who has a degree in Doctorate and owns assets worth rupees 2 crore.

In Picture: Pushkar Singh Dhami who lost elections from Khatima seat.

The BJP is all set for a second consecutive term in office and this is something which has never happened in the state’s 21-year history. However, the CM face of the party lost elections from Khatima constituency. Speculations saying that BJP top leaders might advise to find alternative of Dhami. Interestingly, Veteran Congress leader Harish Rawat, who was also the CM face for the ‘grand old party’ in Uttarakhand, loses from Lalkuwa seat.

One thought on “Who’s Going To Be Uttarakhand’s Next CM After Dhami’s Defeat In Elections?

  1. Dhami Ji should continue as our CM. It is because of his efforts that BJP has won by such a huge margin in Uttarakhand.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.