News Leak Centre

No Fear No Favour

Ladies! Swachh Bharat Mission is incomplete without you – MoS HRD

Ladies! Swachh Bharat Mission is incomplete without you – MoS HRD

Delhi witnessed an annual awards day of Deepanjan trust by Dr. Deepali Bhardwaj. Where popular women from different fields were awarded for their outstanding work for shaping the society in a better way for better tomorrow. More than dozens of women were facilitated by Union Minister MoS HRD Dr. Satyapal Singh for their marvelous contribution towards Swachh Bharat. Deepanjan Annual Awards ceremony was hosted by Vandana Yadav.

Dr. Deepali Bhardwaj cheered a panel discussion of eminent women personalities in the direction of Swachh Bharat. The panel discussion was appreciated by every witnessing person at the award distribution venue. Ex Director on Pulwama & Terrorism Karnal Singh also shared his experience of being an army person and terrorism related activities shaming the gladness of our nation.

Panel discussion on Swachh Bharat Participants:

Mr Shukla – KVIC Asst Director

Miss Ira Singhal – IAS & Trustee Shri Vinod Sharma

Miss Poonam Verma – Shaheed Shukhdev College, Principal

Dr. Gyanvendra Kumar – Assistant Professor Dentistry MAMC

Dr. Deepali Bhardwaj who has been working silently on menstrual hygiene and various women issues since last 6 years forayed into manufacturing of oxy biodegradable sanitary pads to support women hygiene. Dr. Deepali Bhardwaj one of the leading dermatologist launched first biodegradable sanitary pads called Laadli Pads. While briefing her pad specs she said normal pads available in the market take approximately 100 years to decompose but her self-made oxy biodegradable Laadli pad will take just 4 years to decompose.

Laadli Pads

Event was inaugurated by Trustees and few beneficiaries of trust from BPL and MOS Dr Satya Pal Singh was attended by various dignitaries and senior bureaucrats like Secretary NDMC Rashmi Singh. Various countries like South Africa have the list of awardees included Sanjana Jon, Rosy Ahluwalia along with Raashi Anand founder Lakshyam NGO, Heena Sharma, Shruti Padmanabhan, Artist Nishi Singh, Founder of COWE Miss Tripti Somani, Leher Sethi, Dr Archna Dhawan Bajaj , Ritoo Jha. Urvashi Mittal, Enterprenuer and Philanthropist Miss Palka Grover. Other trustee and directors Dr Madhu Sharma, Mr Ashok Kacker, Mr Kishore Behl, Mr Sandeep Silas, who always help in carving the way ahead for Deepanjan activities. Indian Oil (IOL) and KVIC supported this event and motivated Deepanjan for there steps towards women Hygiene& Oxy biodegradable pads manufacturing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *