Scientists have finally given an answer to the long-standing question of whether eggs are vegetarian or non-vegetarian, which might put an end to the debate once and for all.
Well, the answer according to scientists is that eggs are very much vegetarian.
Many people have reasoned that eggs are non-vegetarian since they come from a hen – a living thing.
However, scientists explain that there are three parts of the egg – eggshell, egg yolk, and egg white. The eggwhites (albumen) only contains protein and the egg yolk is mostly made up of proteins, cholesterol, and fat.
The eggs that we consume on almost a daily basis do not have embryos. This means that the eggs probably have not developed enough to be at the stage where one would be eating an actual animal/bird.
Once a hen is 6-months-old, it lays eggs every one to one and a half days. However, it isn’t necessary for the hen to mate before laying her eggs. These eggs are known as unfertilised eggs. The eggs that we buy from the local markets are also mostly unfertilized.
So guys now you decide whether you consider yourself as a Vegetarian or Non-Vegetarian. Comment for the same in the below section.