News Leak Centre

No Fear No Favour

From Secret Invasion to I am Groot, these web shows Marvel and Disney+ has launched.

By Ishank Katyal

Apart from WandaVision, The Falcon and The Winter Soldier, and Loki, Marvel has announced five other new superhero shows on its social media handles which will be streamed on Disney+ in 2021 and 2022.

The five new instalments include Guardians of the Galaxy: Holiday Special, Ironheart, Armor Wars, Secret Invasion, Moonknight and I am Groot.

Guardians of the Galaxy: Holiday Special will be directed by James Gunn and it will be released in Holiday, 2022 on Disney+. We also have I am Groot, which will feature the Baby Groot.

Secret Invasion will star Samuel L. Jackson as Nick Fury, and Ben Mendelsohn as Talos who was earlier seen in Captain Marvel.

Ironheart will be a story of a genius inventor Riri Williams- played by Dominique Throne who has the most advanced suit of armour since Iron Man. Is it possible that Marvel is setting up Riri Williams to take over from Iron Man in the MCU?

Armor Wars will bring back Don Cheadle as James Rhodes / War Machine, as he must save the day after Tony Stark’s tech falls into the wrong hands, something Stark feared all along.

Moonknight is the story of a complex vigilante which will also be streamed on Disney+.

Ms. Marvel will cast Aramis Knight, Saagar Shaikh, Rish Shah, Zenobia Shroff, Mohan Kapur, Matt Lintz, Yasmeen Fletcher, Laith Naki, Azher Usman, Travina Springer, and Nimra Bucha to the cast. Iman Vellani was previously confirmed as Ms. Marvel / Kamala Khan, a Pakistani-American from Jersey City. She’s a big fan of superheroes and then becomes one herself. Ms. Marvel will join Captain Marvel in Captain Marvel 2, Marvel also revealed. Ms. Marvel arrives in late 2021. Adil El Arbi & Bilall Fallah, Meera Menon and Sharmeen Obaid-Chinoy will direct.

Apart from these shows, WandaVision will be released on January 15, 2021, The Falcon and The Winter Soldier will be premieres on March 19 2021, Marvel’s Loki will be streamed from May 2021. Marvel’s What If… ? will stream from summer 2021 and lastly Ms. Marvel will be released at the end of the next year.

Marvel has also revealed the cast members of Ms. Marvel, Hawkeye, and She- Hulk. All these shows will be premiered on Disney+.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.