News Leak Centre

No Fear No Favour

Ekta Kapoor trolled for changing plot of Naagin 6

Written By : Aashish Vashistha

Tejasswi Prakash to be the face of Naagin 6

Ekta Kapoor’s latest edition of the Naagin series is making headlines as it is starring Tejasswi Prakash in a titular role. Unlike the previous seasons of Naagin show where the titular characters fought their personal experiences and battles but this season will focus on the pandemic situation and the Naagin’s journey in battling it. This can be seen in the trailer of this season. This show is under controversy on social media and people are calling it problematic and insensitive as it is showing the horrible pandemic situation.

Picture Credit : Instagram

In a recent interview with ET Times, Naagin-6 Producer Ekta Kapoor was asked if she was ready to deal with online trolls and criticism, she said, “I knew very well and I was sure that I will get trolled. I was ready for it. In west if you see they make shows out of real incidents and they work well. Like Titanic came out of a real incident. The pandemic is something that the US based OTT channel will do it. We are witnessing history and we all have changed in the last two years and Naagin also had to change.”

Ekta Kapoor also explained the reason for choosing the idea of pandemic in this season. She explained, “I thought its not just me the world has changed a lot and to deal with the pandemic in a space where the Naagin takes a revenge. I still remember everyone’s face when I read it and they said it is terribly ridiculous but everyone felt it can either really work or can be really bad. I honestly believed that it was the time for me to do something that shakes the basics of the show otherwise it is always the personal revenge saga. How many times I can show the same thing.”

Tejasswi Prakash has recently won the latest season of Big Boss 15 where she won 40 lakh rupees. Pratik Sehajpal was the first runner-up, while Karan Kundrra stood third. Shamita Shetty, Nishant Bhatt were also in the top 5. Nishant decided to walk out out of the house with Rs 10 lakh, which were deducted from the winning amount. The Naagin series is a supernatural thriller fantasy which is produced by Ekta Kapoor. The previous seasons of the show starred popular TV actors such as Surbhi Jyoti,Mouni Roy, karishmaai Tanna, Anita Hassanandani, Pearl V Puri, Nia Sharma, Surbhi Chandna and Hina Khan among others. This season is still in the controversy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.