Lobbying intensified for UP CM, Angry Maurya and Yogi reaches Shah house

The fight for the UP CM within the BJP cadre had intensified as the party had scheduled the announcement for the face of the CM for Uttar Pradesh today in a press conference.

After a week of winning UP Assembly elections, BJP has not officially announced the name of CM for the state. From the time the party had register the landslide victory in the state, several names for the post is coming-up which includes the current Home Minister Rajnath Singh,Cabinet Minister Manoj Sinha, UP President of BJP Keshav Prasad Maurya, BJP MLA Suresh Khanna and Yodi Adityanath.The  agitated supporters of Keshav Prasad Maurya and Yogi Aditya Nath have demanded  to choose the name as their leaders as CM

BJP MLA naming Bikramjeet Maurya from UP has also demanded Keshav Prasad Maurya to become CM of UP.

 BJP who won a massive victory in Uttar Pradesh assembly elections is all set to form the government. As there are two strong contenders for the position of CM Home Minister Rajnath Singh and Manoj Sinha, currently he is the Minister of State (Independent Charge) of Communications and Minister of State for Railways in the Government of India, he is representing Ghazipur constituency and he is also an Alumni of IIT-BHU.

On Saturday evening, there will be a meeting of BJP MLA’s  where they will officially announce the name of CM. Union Minister Venkaiah Naidu and Bhupendra Yadav have already reached Lucknow to attend the meeting as observers, sources have also confirmed to News Leak centre .After the meeting, only BJP will disclose the name of CM Card to public

BJP UP President Keshav Prasad Maurya had played a vital role in UP assembly elections, as BJP got 325 seats.

On Saturday, Keshav Prasad Maurya and Yogi Aditya Nath reached Amit Shah’s house for the discussion of CM’s name. Earlier, Shah told to media “The responsibility for choosing the CM has given to Maurya.”

The swearing-in ceremony is going to be held at Kashiram Smriti Bhawan in Lucknow at 2:15, where Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Minister Rajnath Singh and Amit Shah are also coming to attend the swearing-in ceremony.

News Leak Centre will keep the viewers posted on the further development

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *