Congress says JMM’s Hemant Soren will be CM as alliance touches Majority Mark

After the third round of counting in Barhi assembly seat, Umashankar from Congress is ahead by 5096 votes. So far, Congress candidate has collected 13,736 while BJP’s Manoj Kumar Yadav has received 8,640 votes.

The Congress is also in touch with Jharkhand Vikas Morcha (Prajatantrik), which is along with AJSU, which is, for now, a kingmaker of 81-seat assembly. Jharkhand’s election for Chief Minister seat is mainly between  Raghubar Das, who is leading from Jamshedpur East, and JMM leader Hemant Soren, who is leading from Barhait, but trailing from Dhumka. According to the exit poll, alliance Congress, JMM, and Rashtriya Janata Dal is likely to emerge as single largest coalition and may form the majority in the office.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *