General Election 2019, Phase Six: Live Update

The sixth or second last phase of General Election 2019 will be held in 59 constituencies in six states and one union territory i.e. Delhi on 12th May, Sunday. Elections will be held in 14 seats in Uttar Pradesh, 10 seats in Haryana, eight constituencies each in Bihar, Madhya Pradesh and West Bengal, four in Jharkhand and seven seats in union territory Delhi.

Over 10.17 crore voters are eligible to exercise their right to vote fundamental right to choose among the 979 candidates in the fray. The Election Commission has set up over 1.13 lakh polling stations for smooth conduct of polls.

Voters turnout in different states during phase 6:

Bihar: 55.32%

Haryana: 62.51%

Madhya Pradesh: 60.30%

Uttar Pradesh: 51.82%

West Bengal: 80.16%

Jharkhand: 64.46%

Delhi: 55.51%

Various Catchy and Vulnerable moments during Phase 6 Polling:

Cricketer Virat Kohli votes in Gurgaon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *