WOW! now you can snooze your annoying friends on Facebook!

Are you tired of social media hot takes from distant relatives and high school friends? you sick of endless food photos, political rants or gym selfies polluting your news feed?

Facebook’s got news for you!

Waking up in the winter mornings is just the most annoying thing to do. The morning alarm spoils your day even before the day starts.

But all thanks to the Snooze button! You can steal those extra few beautiful minutes of your sleep without getting late. Imagine stealing some extra minutes from every part of your life?

If not in real life, at least in the virtual world Facebook has made it possible.
On Friday the site announced a new function, called Snooze, which allows users to mute people from their timelines for 30 days without having to unfollow or delete them altogether.

With Facebook Snooze, you can hide posts from any friend, group, or page for 30 days. That way, you can see less content you don’t like without having to unfriend or unfollow anyone — whether they’re a relative, an old friend, or an ex. In 2015, Facebook introduced a similar feature that allows users to hide posts from a recent ex, but the Snooze feature doesn’t have these limitations.

The Snooze option will be located in the top-right drop-down menu on Facebook posts. You can reverse a Snooze at any time, so if you really miss those baby photos, it won’t be too difficult to get them in your feed again.

And Facebook will also alert you when the Snooze is about to end. The person or page you Snooze will not be notified.

Facebook believes this will give users “more say over what they see in News Feed,” according to a blog post. They’re also hoping it’ll help “make their experience more positive.”

Meanwhile, some say it’s a response to Facebook admitting that it can be bad for you.
“We’re testing new ways to give people control over their News Feeds so they can stay connected with the stories they find most relevant,” a Facebook spokesperson told TechCrunch.

To hit Snooze, select the drop-down menu on the top right of a post. Rather than just having an ‘unfollow’ option, you can now choose to ‘unfollow or snooze’.

But since the feature is still being tested, it’s not yet available for all Facebook users.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *